Rolling Stones to Release ‘Blue & Lonesome’

The Rolling Stones are set to release their first studio album in over a decade, titled Blue & Lonesome.


The Rolling Stones announced their first studio album since 2005’s A Bigger Bang will be released on Friday, Dec. 2. Blue & Lonesome is an album of covers of classic Chicago blues songs. The 12-track album was recorded last December over a three day period. It was produced by Don Was, the producer behind many of their more recent albums, including Bridges to Babylon and Voodoo Lounge. The Stones were joined by longtime touring partners Darryl Jones (bass), Chuck Leavell (keyboards) and Matt Clifford (keyboards), as well as Eric Clapton on two tracks and percussionist Jim Keltner on one.

The album will be available on CD, digital download, double heavyweight vinyl that includes a download card or a deluxe edition that includes the album on CD, a 75 page mini-book about the making of the album and band photo postcards. The album is currently available for pre-sale.

Blue & Lonesome Track Listing
1. Just Your Fool
2. Commit a Crime
3. Blue and Lonesome
4. All of Your Love
5. I Gotta Go
6. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing
7. Ride ‘Em On Down
8. Hate to See You Go
9. Hoo Doo Blues
10. Little Rain
11. Just Like I Treat You
12. I Can’t Quit You Baby



Comments are closed.