Soundgarden Releases new single ‘Storm’ new album ‘Echo of Miles’ to come

Soundgarden dropped a new track, “Storm,” on YouTube recently.

storm storm stormTwenty years after their most well-known album, Superunknown, which features Grammy award-winning singles “Spoonman” and “Black Hole Sun,” Soundgarden plans to release Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path on November 24. According to the band’s website, Echo of Miles will be a 3-CD collection of demos, covers, B-sides, instrumentals, and unreleased tracks chosen by lead guitarist Kim Thayil. “Storm” opens up with a catchy riff from Thayil before he delves into heavier shredding.  Matt Cameron throws in an assault of tight drum fills while Ben Shepherd lays the bass line.

Chris Cornell’s voice, one of the most recognizable in the grunge world, is also featured on the newly dropped track produced by Jack Endino. One of seven previously unreleased songs to be featured on the new set of discs, Soundgarden recorded “Storm” this past May in Seattle. The first album of the set—Originals—includes “Storm,” fellow new track “Kristi” and 16 other Soundgarden jams. Covers, the second disc, also will have 2 new tracks while disc three, Rarities, features 5 previously unreleased jams out of 15 instrumentals, remixes and demos.

Click here to purchase the prerelease of Echo of Miles. More information can be found on Soundgarden’s website.


Comments are closed.