PWR BTTM Announces New Album, Release ‘Big Beautiful Day’ Music Video

New York’s PWR BTTM announced their sophomore album will be released on May 12 on Polyvinyl Records. Pageant is the follow-up to 2015’s acclaimed Ugly Cherries. The punk duo plans to tour extensively in 2017. The North American summer tour kicks off Friday May 26 at Toronto’s Velvet Underground, and comes to New York’s Webster Hall on June 21. Tickets are available starting noon on Friday, February 17.

PWR BTTMCoinciding with the album announcement, PWR BTTM also released the video for “Big Beautiful Day,” the final song on Pageant. The music video, directed by Christopher Good, is chock full of deliciously decadent glam. The day-in-the-life concept starts with band members Ben Hopkins and Liv Bruce having waffles for breakfast and builds up to an extravagant dance party.

Pageant is available for preorder as a digital download, compact disc, metallic gold cassette, and maroon vinyl.

PWR BTTMTracklist:

1 Silly
2 Answer My Text
4 Won’t
5 Now, Now
6 Sissy
7 Pageant
8 Oh Boy
9 New Trick
10 Wash
11 Kids’ Table
12 Big Beautiful Day
13 Styrofoam

Comments are closed.