NYC Electronic trio Pool Cosby share “Day Breaks” off upcoming album

Pool Cosby, a sample-based electronic band from New York City consisting of producers Jacuzzi Jefferson, Kevin Kuh, and Otto Botté, is kicking off 2020 with the release of their brand new single “Day Breaks,” featuring vocals from Ivy Sole.

“Day Breaks” is the follow up to their most recent single and accompanying video, “I Like You,” featuring vocals from NY’s own indie-pop artist, denitia.

Both tracks can be found on the group’s upcoming full-length album, Day Breaks, slated for release on March 6. The record will feature guest performances from Soren Bryce, Ivy Sole, Denitia, Tiger Darrow, Yoh, Rochee, Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire, Bill $aber, and Kiah Victoria.

By combining their diverse musical and cultural backgrounds, Pool Cosby has consistently pushed the boundaries of their music over their career. The group aims to contextualize the artists they collaborate with as well as challenge the traditional ideas of musical genres.

Comments are closed.