EXCLUSIVE: Brooklyn Based The End Men Preview Two Tracks off Upcoming Release

The hard working  heavy blues rock band The End Men are ready to release their newest album – entitled Terms and Conditions – onto the world soon. The touring three piece consisting of Matthew Hendershot on vocals and guitars, Livia Ranalli on drums and percussion, and Matt Elia on Tenor Sax. The band calls Brooklyn their homebase – but they have strong ties to the Upstate New York region. They are part of the local musician collective Built4BBQ, which is comprised of acts like The Slaughterhouse Chorus and Henry’s Rifle, to name a few.



The End Men’s newest record will be released on April 21 – as a digital download – with a vinyl pressing to follow shortly afterwards. Terms and Conditions was recorded at John Epperly’s 100 Metropolitan Brooklyn studio and engineered by Epperly and Bobbie Lurie. The album was mixed at Mavericks in Manhattan. The nine tracks (eight with a bonus track) were then mastered by Alex DeTurk, who is known for his work with Willie Nelson, Chris Cornell and David Bowie.

 [bandcamp width=350 height=470 album=2563522918 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false]

NYS Music is proud to share the  release of two tracks from the record – “Morning Birds” and “East of West” via The End Men’s Bandcamp page. The tracks are a free download with accompanying artwork by Nick Dragotta – famed comic book artist of the Image Comics series East of West – which one of the tracks is inspired by. You can read more about how that song came to be over at Neon Gods. The culmination of all their hard work will be celebrated at Beast of Bourbon on April 25. Take a listen to the two tracks, and follow The End Men on their website for updates as the release date draws near.

Full track listing of Terms and Conditions:


  1. Copycat
  2. Beasts of NYC
  3. Morning Birds
  4. Cold Black Pitch
  5. Caretaker
  6. Bullfight
  7. East of West
  8. Defining Deviance Down
  9. Reprise (Bonus Track)


Comments are closed.