Volbeat Headlining Spring Tour

Volbeat 2014 Spring Tour Poster
Volbeat 2014 Spring Tour Poster

Volbeat has just confirmed they are hitting the United States this spring on a 24-city, North American tour in support of their latest, and very successful, album Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies.”

The tour starts in Denver, Colorado on April 3rd, and finishes off in Hampton Beach, New Hampshire on May 9th, the Danish Psychobilly, heavy metal hard rockers will bring a supporting cast of Trivium and Digital Summer along for the tour. 

The tour runs through Upstate New York starting with a show at Niagara Falls on May 5th, and a show at Poughkeepsie the following night, on May 6th.

Volbeat has released five studio albums since their debut in 2001.   The Strength / The Sound / The Songs (2005),  Rock the Rebel / Metal the Devil (2007), Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood (2008), Beyond Hell/Above Heaven (2010) and current album Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies (2013).  

Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies was released in April of 2013. Singles “The Hangman’s Body Count,” “Lola Montez” and “Dead But Rising” are in heavy rotation on Sirius/XM Octane and all rock radio stations everywhere.

From Copenhagen, Denmark, the band consists of members Michael Poulsen (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Anders Kjølholm (bass guitar, backing vocals), Jon Larsen (drums, percussion) and  Rob Caggiano (lead guitar).

The tour promises a supporting cast of American muscule as well.

From Orlando, Florida, thrash/metalcore rockers Trivium will help support the tour. The band has released six studio albums including their current offering produced by Disturbed/Device front-man David Draiman titled “Vengence Falls”.

Trivium’s recording studio albums include  Ember to Inferno (2003), Ascendancy (2005), The Crusade (2006), Shogun (2008), In Waves (2011) and  Vengeance Falls (2013). The single “Strife” off the album is in constant rotation on many rock radio stations. Trivium has also released over 18 singles in their career including “Black,” “In Waves”  and “Pull Harder on the Strings of Your Martyr” to name a few.

Trivium is Matt Heafy (guitars, lead vocals), Corey Beaulieu (guitars, backing vocals), Paolo Gregoletto (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Nick Augusto (drums, percussion).

Alternative/Nu Metal band Digital Summer will also make the trek. The Pheonix, Arizona based band have released four albums including their current offering After Hours: Unplugged & Rewired.

This marks the first acoustic album for the band. Released in October of 2013, the album is an unplugged rendition of their three studio offerings, the album, includes two new tracks titled “This City” and “Demons”.

Digital Summer’s albums include Cause and Effect (2007), Counting the Hours (2010), Breaking Point (2012) and current album After Hours: Unplugged & Rewired (2013). Their singles “Just Run”, “Dance Into The Fire” and “Forget You” are mainstays on rock radio stations.

Digital Summer is Kyle Winterstein (lead vocals), his brother Ian Winterstein (guitar) and Anthony Hernandez (bass).

Volbeat Tour Dates Poster Spring 2014
Volbeat Tour Dates Poster Spring 2014

To stay up to date and connect with the bands click below:

http://www.volbeat.dk http://www.facebook.com/volbeat http://www.twitter.com/volbeat
http://www.DigitalSummer.net  http://www.Twitter.com/DigitalSummer  http://www.YouTube.com/DigitalSummer

Comments are closed.