Eddies Awards Winners Announced, Angelina Valente Wins 3

The Eddies Awards have announced the 2024 winners, including Saratoga Springs artist Angelina Valente taking home the most awards for Solo/Duo Artist of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, and Album of the Year.

Eddies Award 2024
Photo by Joe Putrock.

Other multiple award winners include Indie pop duo SIRSY who received Eddies Music Awards for Pock/Pop Artist of the Year and Record of the Year and WEXT with Radio Station of the Year and DJ of the Year for Andy Gregory. 

Merit Awards are given each year to music initiatives that don’t fit traditional categories that benefit the community. The Capital Region Blues Network was one of two recipients for its Blues in the Libraries initiative – actively promoting the careers and music of blues legends by donating books and compact discs to libraries throughout the region. 

Also receiving the Merit Award were Joe Mele and Patti Quade, organizers of the Dustin Mele Memorial Concert. The event has been held annually for a decade to raise funds for local suicide prevention organizations; through the generosity of local musicians who have donated their time and talents over $125,000 has been collected. 

Photo by Joe Putrock.

In all, over 200 nominees in 34 categories were celebrated during the 2024 Eddies Awards. Performing during the event were Ethan Crowley, Hold On Honeys, Cassandra Kubinski, Jocelyn & Chris, Ruth Pelham, and The Sugar Hold. DJ Trumastr spun music from—and inspired by—winners as well. Emcees were co-producer Kelly Auricchio and Eddies co-founder Jim Murphy. 

“First and foremost, the Eddies were created to foster a sense of community and connection,” Murphy said in reflecting on the event, “And to show appreciation and give recognition. The awards process is an instrument to accomplish those objectives.” 

The Eddies Music Awards, part of the Proctors Collaborative, are voted on by members of the local music community. For more information about the awards, visit here.

The recipients of the 2024 Eddies Music Awards:

Electronica Artist of the Year
100 Psychic Dreams
Punk/Hardcore Artist of the Year 
Blasè DeBris

Metal/Hard Rock Artist of the Year
The Erotics
Live Production Crew of the Year
High Peaks Event Production

Record Label of the Year 
Upstate Records 

Music Recording Studio of the Year 

White Lake Music & Post 

Presenter/Promoter of the Year 

Caffè Lena – Sarah Craig 

Seasonal Outdoor Venues/Concert Series
Music Haven Concert Series

Radio Station of the Year 

WEXT 97.7, 106.1 

Radio DJ of the Year 

Andy Gregory 

Arts Publication of the Year (print, TV or new media) 

Nippertown (Gazette) 

Music Journalist of the Year (tie) 

Kirsten Ferguson 

Michael Hochanadel 

Music Photographer of the Year 

Kiki Vassilakis 

Classical Artist/Ensemble of the Year 

Albany Symphony Orchestra

World Music Artist of the Year 

Alex Torres & His Latin Orchestra 

RnB/Soul/Funk Artist of the Year 

The E-Block 

DJ of the Year 

DJ Trumastr 

Party Cover Band of the Year 

Garland Nelson and Soul Session 

Cover Band of the Year 

The Refrigerators 

Hip Hop/Rap Artist of the Year 

JB!! aka Dirty Moses 

Americana Artist of the Year 

Reese Fulmer & The Carriage House Band 

Solo or Duo Artist of the Year 

Angelina Valente 

Solo or Duo Performer of the Year (Covers) 

Jeff Brisbin 

Jazz Artist of the Year 

Chuck Lamb 

Jam Band of the Year 

TV Doctors 

Blues Artist of the Year 

Mark & Jill 

Country/Bluegrass Artist of the Year 

Jim Gaudet and The Railroad Boys 

Rock/Pop Artist of the Year 

Alt/Indie Artist of the Year 


Folk/Traditional Artist of the Year 

Hold On Honeys 

Songwriter of the Year 

Angelina Valente 

Music Video of the Year 

“Don’t Quit Your Day Job” – Buggy Jive 

Album of the Year 

“Sing” – Angelina Valente 

Record of the Year 

“Seven Seas” – SIRSY 

Merit Award (2 recipients) 

Dustin Mele Memorial Concert 

Joe Mele and Patti Quade 

Blues in the Libraries 

Capital Region Blues Network

Comments are closed.