Boogie Low Holds Album Release Party at the Westcott Theater

On March 18, Boogie Low took the stage at the Westcott Theater in Syracuse, NY for the release of their highly anticipated, self-titled debut album. With Matthew West (lead guitar/vocals), Loudon Smith (rhythm guitar/vocals), Tommy Dennis (bass guitar), and Brandon Au (drums/percussion). The energy was electric as you walked through the doors with Syracuse natives Barroom Philosophers, who kicked the night off with a set filled with groove heavy funk/rock tunes.

boogie lowIf one observation from the night was made, it was that the crowd came to dance. Boogie Low opened their set with “Eldin,” a fan favorite, and cheers rang out as they began jamming through their reggae influenced brand of jam rock. Each song was met with enthusiastic cheers from their loyal fan base, and it was clear why so many people braved the cold for this event.

Vocalist Loudon Smith emphatically thanked the fans for the continued support they’ve showed and was genuinely grateful to experience such a positive response from the crowd. Boogie Low jammed for nearly two hours, playing favorites like “Mckenna” and “Walk On,” and also introduced live for the first time ever “Dirt Nap” from their new album. They also invited David Koegel of Barroom Philosophers on stage to add his exceptional vocals to “Shadows” which sent the crowd into a dancing frenzy, and the night came to an end with an encore of Grateful Dead’s “Love Light,” leaving the audience longing for more.

This was an event that won’t be forgotten, and the positive vibes and energy radiated off the crowd as they emptied into the cold Syracuse night. If you are a fan of reggae and rock acid fusion I strongly suggest making it to one of Boogie Low’s upcoming shows, where you can purchase their new album “Boogie Low.” It will also soon be available on Spotify and iTunes. You can catch Boogie Low at JP’s Tavern in Baldwinsville NY on March 25 and Funk ‘n Waffles in downtown Syracuse on April 21. Get your tickets for their show on April 21 with Mosaic Foundation here.

Setlist: Eldin Back 2 Nothing Amie Mckenna Dirt Nap Roots, Walk On, Tommy’s, Better Way, Miss Bliss, Better Days, Land Ho, Trust Ourselves, Colas in the Sky, Mystic River, Shadows, Mexico

Encore: Turn on Your Love Light

Comments are closed.