Foo Fighters to Release Eighth Album November 10th

Foo Fighters has been teasing fans for what seems like forever about their new eighth album, and last week they only fueled the speculation after the release of an eight-second clip of Dave Grohl belting out a scream, “All rise!”

Today, the band finally confirmed through an announcement on its official site, both the album title and track list.

asset-PreOrderCoverThe band is to release their eighth album, Sonic Highways on November 10th, 2014.  The album is produced by Butch Vig and Foo Fighters. Vig  is known for being the drummer of alternative rock band, Garbage and producer for Nirvana’s Nevermind album. Sonic Highways is set to be 44-minutes long with the following track list:

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River   

“The 180-gram vinyl album includes a download card and comes in an assortment of nine different covers including eight variants each themed for one of the cities in which the album was recorded: Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle, and Washington, D.C.”  The band quoted on their website about the cover.

Fans can pre-order the album HERE and will also be available in vinyl.

Comments are closed.