Pitchfork Music Festival 2013 Starts Tomorrow

pitchforkPitchfork Media will hold it’s eighth annual music festival this weekend, July 19-21, 2013 in Chicago’s Union Park. While 3-day passes for the festival sold out in early June and single-day tickets for Sunday are no longer available as of Wednesday, some Sunday tickets will be up for purchase at the festival’s gates to prevent higher-priced re-sales, and tickets for Friday and Saturday are still available online for a limited time.

Along with a lineup consisting of headliners Björk, Belle and Sebastian, and R. Kelly, Pitchfork will feature a record fair sponsored by  Chirp Radio, the Flatstock Poster Show presented by the American Poster Institute, the Coterie Craft Fair, and the second annual Book Fort featuring various vendors and panels of authors and journalists.

’s full Pitchfrok 2013 preview coverage can be found here. Follow @ and @QuinnDonnell on Twitter for live coverage of the festival.

Set times and stage locations are provided below.

Friday, July 19

8:30 Björk (Green Stage)

7:20 Joanna Newsom (Red Stage)

6:25 Wire (Green Stage)

6:15 Mikal Cronin (Blue Stage)

5:30 Woods (Red)

5:15 Angel Olsen (Blue)

4:35 Mac Demarco (Green)

4:15 Trash Talk (Blue)

3:30 Daughn Gibson (Red)

3:20 Frankie Rose (Blue)

Saturday, July 20

8:45 Rustie (Blue)

8:30 Belle & Sebastian (Green)

7:45 Andy Scott (Blue)

7:25 Solange (Red)

6:45 Low (Blue)

6:15 The Breeders play Last Splash (Green)

5:45 Ryan Hemsworth (Blue)

5:15 Swans (Red)

4:45 Metz (Blue)

4:15 Savages (Green)

3:45 Merchandise (Blue)

3:20 …And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead (Red)

2:50 Parquet Courts (Blue)

2:30 Phosphorescent (Green)

1:55 Julia Holter (Blue)

1:45 Pissed Jeans (Red)

1:00 KEN mode (Blue)

1:00 White Lung (Green)

Sunday, July 21

8:45 TNGHT (Blue)

8:30 R. Kelly (Green)

7:45 Glass Candy (Glass Candy)

7:25 M.I.A. (Red)

6:45 Evian Christ (Blue)

6:15 Toro Y Moi (Green)

5:45 Chairlift (Blue)

5:15 Lil B (Red)

4:45 Sky Ferreira (Blue)

4:15 Yo La Tengo (Green)

3:45 Waxahatchee (Blue)

3:20 El-P (Red)

2:50 Blood Orange (Blue)

2:30 Killer Mike (Green)

1:55 Autre Ne Veut (Blue)

1:45 Foxygen (Red)

1:00 DJ Rashad (Blue)

1:00 Tree (Green)

Pitchfork Music Festival on FacebookTwitterYouTubeWebsite

Comments are closed.