Nine Inch Nails Will Release A New Album in 2013

Nine Inch Nails, a pioneer in the industrial music movement, has been signed by Columbia Records and will release a new studio album in 2013. Front-man Trent Reznor, who left Interscope Records in 2007 to become an independent recording artist says, he has been less than honest about what he’s been up to lately…

“For the last year I’ve been secretly working non-stop with Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder on a new, full-length Nine Inch Nails record, which I am happy to say is finished and frankly fucking great.  This is the real impetus and motivation behind the decision to assemble a new band and tour again.  My forays into film, HTDA and other projects really stimulated me creatively and I decided to focus that energy on taking Nine Inch Nails to a new place.  Here we go!”

The band is performing at a number of festivals this summer, including Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, Leeds, Reading, Made In America and the Voodoo Festival.  The new Nine Inch Nails lineup – Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Robin Finck, Trent Reznor and Ilan Rubin – will debut on July 26 at the Fuji Rock Festival in Naeba, Japan. The show will mark Nine Inch Nails’ first live performance in nearly four years.

Links: | FaceBook | Twitter

Comments are closed.