Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce 2022 World Tour

Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced their 2022 World Tour including a stop in East Rutherford, New Jersey on October 7, 2021. The tour will start in Seville, Spain on June 4, 2022 and will wrap up in September 18, in Arlington, Texas.

The tour will include singer Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea and drummer Chad Smith and guitarist John Frusciante, who rejoined the band in 2019 after a 10-year absence. The band made the announcement via a spoof news video featuring Anthony Kiedis, Flea and Chad Smith interviewing Frusciante about the prospect of the tour as news anchors. The tour will include lots of supporting acts including big names like The Strokes, HAIM, A$AP Rocky, and St. Vincent

Red Hot Chili Peppers have been teasing a new album in the works earlier this year with John Frusciante back on guitar. There hasn’t been any more news on this album but with a world tour announcement there is hope it will drop before the start of a tour. 

The band will stop in East Rutherford at Metlife Stadium on August 17, 2021. The Strokes and Thundercat will be opening this stop of the tour.

Tickets will be going on sale at 10 AM on October 15, 2021 and can be purchased  here.  People with access to the presale after 10 AM will be able to purchase tickets on October 8. People can gain access to the presale by pre-ordering the band’s new album, set for release in 2022, here.

For more information on Red Hot Chili Peppers 2022 tour visit their website.

Red Hot Chili Peppers 2022 World Tour Dates

Europe

Sat Jun 04 – Seville, Spain – Estadio La Cartuja De Sevilla=      

Tue Jun 07 – Barcelona, Spain – Estadi Olimpic=

Fri Jun 10 – Nijmegen, Netherlands – Goffertpark=     

Wed Jun 15 – Budapest, Hungary – Puskas Stadium=      

Sat Jun 18 – Firenze, Italy – Firenze Rocks (festival date)

Wed Jun 22 – Manchester, UK – Emirates Old Trafford=  

Sat Jun 25 – London, UK – London Stadium~

Wed Jun 29 – Dublin, Ireland – Marlay Park~

Fri Jul 01 – Glasgow, UK – Bellahouston Park~

Sun Jul 03 – Leuven, Belgium – Rock Werchter (festival date)

Tue Jul 05 – Cologne, Germany – RheinEnergieStadium=  

Fri Jul 08 – Paris, France – Stade de France~

Tue Jul 12 – Hamburg, Germany – Volksparkstadion=

North America

Sat Jul 23 – Denver, CO – Empower Field at Mile High*

Wed Jul 27 – San Diego, CA – Petco Park*

Fri Jul 29 – Santa Clara, CA – Levi’s Stadium+

Sun Jul 31 – Los Angeles, CA – SoFi Stadium+

Wed Aug 03 – Seattle, WA – T-Mobile Park^

Sat Aug 06 – Las Vegas, NV – Allegiant Stadium^^

Wed Aug 10 – Atlanta, GA – Truist Park^

Fri Aug 12 – Nashville, TN – Nissan Stadium^

Sun Aug 14 – Detroit, MI – Comerica Park^

Wed Aug 17 – E. Rutherford, NJ – Metlife Stadium^

Fri Aug 19 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field^

Sun Aug 21 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre^

Tue Aug 30 – Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium^

Thu Sep 01 – Charlotte, NC – Bank of America Stadium^

Sat Sep 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Citizens Bank Park^

Thu Sep 08 – Washington, DC – Nationals Park^

Sat Sep 10 – Boston, MA – Fenway Park# (on sale date TBA)

Thu Sep 15 – Orlando, FL – Camping World Stadium^     

Sun Sep 18 – Arlington, TX – Globe Life Field^

=with special guests A$AP Rocky and Thundercat

~with special guests Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals and Thundercat

*with special guests HAIM and Thundercat

+with special guests Beck and Thundercat

^with special guests The Strokes and Thundercat

^^with special guests The Strokes and King Princess

#with special guests St. Vincent and Thundercat

metlife stadiumRed Hot Chili Peppers