Tragedy Drop Remastered Metal/Disco Cover Album, “Sweet Caroline” single

New York based cover song reinventors, TRAGEDY, are to release heavy metal interpretations of disco, soft-rock, and pop favorites on their remastered “best-of” album, Disco Balls To The Wall, including new single “Sweet Caroline”. The album will be out July 30 via Napalm Records.


TRAGEDY’s interpretation of the Neil Diamond anthem includes heavy riffs and organ, but their music video follows the band deep into the woods of horror. 

On the video’s meaning, TRAGEDY said, “This is the true story of when we went into the woods to shoot a music video, then things turned all Blair Witch and True Blood on us. An unlikely scenario, for sure.  But no more unlikely than a metal tribute to the Bee Gees doing a King Neil Diamond song.  The chilling tale of when “sweet” Caroline and her creatures set their sights on a group of innocent, handsome, muscular musicians, luring them to their untimely undeaths.”

The band’s first offering with Napalm Records will include TRAGEDY’s unique twist on hits from Abba, Toto, Bonnie Tyler, and Adele, just to name a few. These fearsome brothers drop the perfect selection of all-time favorite disco, soft-rock, and pop favorites – completely reimagining them as glorious, red-hot heavy metal treatments.

Disco Balls to the Wall is the biggest, sexiest collection of hits we’ve ever released.” TRAGEDY added, “It’s as if the Bee Gees turned into werewolves, ate some teens, then bred with the local dog population; thus creating the world’s most beastly recordings of disco and soft-rock songs ever made. Sharing this album with your friends and lovers will make you 500% more desirable.”

The band have covered The Bee Gee’s “How Deep Is Your Love”, “Stayin’ Alive” and “Tragedy”, the tunes of Slayer in “Raining Blood”, and “It’s Raining Men” from American duo The Weather Girls, to form an absolutely never heard before album. Disco Balls to the Wall is finally topped by a smashing live version of Donna Summer’s fabulous “Hot Stuff”, featuring Alex Skolnick of Testament on lead guitar.

TRAGEDY - Disco Balls to the Wall

Disco Balls to the Wall Tracklisting:

1. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
2. You’re The One That I Want
3. Evil / Baker Street
4. Stayin’ Alive
5. Sweet Caroline
6. Raining Blood / It’s Raining Men
7. How Deep Is Your Love
8. Aquarius / Let the Sunshine In
9.  Africa
10. Total Eclipse Of The Heart
11. Tragedy
12. Dancing Queen
13. Skyfall
14. Hot Stuff

Disco Balls to the Wall will be available in three formats: a 2-LP Gatefold (Orange transparent) that is strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide, a 1-CD Digipack, and a digital album.

Watch the Cinematic Music Video of when TRAGEDY met “Sweet Caroline” here.

Pre-Order Disco Balls to the Wall here.

Comments are closed.