Metallica Masters’ Festival Scene, Headlining Two Nights at Sonic Temple

Danny Wimmer Presents announced that Metallica will be performing two headlining sets, with different set lists at next years’ Sonic Temple Festival in Columbus, Ohio. Sonic Temple will kick off May 15-17, 2020, with a full lineup to be released on December 2 at noon EST.

Sonic Temple, previously known as Rock on the Range, will be entering its second year under this name. The festival which takes place at MAPFRE Stadium is considered one of the best and largest rock/metal festivals in the United States.

“Metallica isn’t just another headliner. When Metallica takes the stage, it’s an event. It’s an experience. That’s the same standard we’ve set for every DWP festival – from the first band to the last band, and everything that happens in between. I can’t wait to bring the biggest band in the world to the biggest rock festivals in America.”

Danny Wimmer
Founder – Danny Wimmer Presents

Danny Wimmer Presents is the largest independent festival producer in the U.S. “Metallica paved this road that we travel. How many artists on the bill at these five festivals first picked up an instrument, or first started a band, because of Metallica?”

Tickets for all events went on sale October 10 at 12 PM PT/3 PM ET for Fan Club members and for past purchasers of Danny Wimmer Presents events. The general public sale begins Monday, October 14 at 9:00 AM PT / Noon ET. Find more info and buy tickets HERE.