All-Star lineup featured on Wynton Marsalis’ ‘United We Swing: Best of the Jazz at Lincoln Center Galas’

United We Swing: Best of the Jazz at Lincoln Center Galas, is soon to be released compilation of selections from shows that Wynton Marsalis and his Septet performed from 2003–2007. An all-star cast of musicians joins the compilation, set for release on March 23.

Joining Marsalis on the compilation are Eric Clapton, Bob Dylan, Lenny Kravitz, Willie Nelson, John Mayer, John Legend, Blind Boys of Alabama, Derek Trucks, Susan Tedeschi, James Taylor, Ray Charles, Natalie Merchant, Jimmy Buffett, Carrie Smith, Audra McDonald and Lyle Lovett. Marsalis says of the the release, “On this recording and in these concerts, we came together to affirm common roots, to celebrate the diversity of our creativity, and to pass the reality of our best achievements on to our kids. We were, and are, United in Swing.”

Pre-order United We Swing here, with all album proceeds supporting children’s music education around the world.

United We Swing Tracklist

1. “The Last Time” feat. Blind Boys of Alabama
2. “It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry” feat. Bob Dylan
3. “I’m Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town” feat. Ray Charles
4. “I’m Not Rough” feat. Eric Clapton
5. “Creole Love Call” feat. Audra McDonald
6. “Milk Cow Blues” feat. Willie Nelson
7. “I’m Gonna Find Another You” feat. John Mayer
8. “My Baby Don’t Tolerate” feat. Lyle Lovett
9. “The Worst Thing” feat. Natalie Merchant
10. “Please Baby Don’t” feat. John Legend
11. “Mean Old Man” feat. James Taylor
12. “Are You Gonna Go My Way” feat. Lenny Kravitz
13. “Fool’s Paradise” feat. Jimmy Buffett
14. “Empty Bed Blues” feat. Carrie Smith
15. “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free” feat. Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks
16. “What Have You Done?”

Comments are closed.