Indigo King Set to Release Debut Album, Premier First Music Video

Last June, Westchester based psych-rock band Indigo King celebrated a victory at the Pleasantville Battle of the Bands competition, winning a slot on the main stage of the Pleasantville Music Festival as an opening act for national bands, including Guster and KT Tunstall. Now the band members have announced Indigo King’s debut album, Cloud Neon.

indigo kingThe band, who routinely play shows throughout Westchester County and New York City, spent the last year recording and mixing the album, mainly in their homes in Ossining and Hartsdale. The lead single “Metaphor,” released February 10, is a confident and optimistic feel-good tune that emanates a wave of sun-soaked feeling. 

Singer/guitarist Faiz Lone called the album, “a cross-section collection… an album that ranges from somber introspection to proliferating elation.” The album spans 15 songs and will be available both online and in a physical format.

Indigo King is celebrating the release of Cloud Neon with a March 10 concert at Arlene’s Grocery in New York City.

On March 2 they debuted the music video for “Metaphor,” the first single off the album. Check it out below:

Cloud Neon Tracklist:

  1. Loss Aversion
  2. Metaphor
  3. Mystery/Misery
  4. Hourglass
  5. Second Time Around
  6. Under Your Spell
  7. Nice Day
  8. Home Movies
  9. Interconnected
  10. Get Around
  11. Idols
  12. Feelings Show
  13. Indian Summer
  14. Gran Turismo
  15. Moving On



Comments are closed.