Updated: Tool to Tour with Primus in January

Tool posted an announcement to their Facebook page last week mentioning that they will be soon announcing U.S. tour dates for January 2016. That post also stated, “Regarding an opening band(s), what I was able to discern through the ever-shifting veil will in all likeliness be exciting to many Tool enthusiasts.”tool

That day is here. Through another post to Facebook, they announced, “Those faint glimpses of TOOL SHOWS that I recently perceived in the scrying mirror can now be considered official. Indeed, something wicked your way comes…THE UNPARALLELED SONIC AND VISUAL EXPERIENCE OF TOOL LIVE.”

Tool did not specifically announce the openers, but Primus and 3TEETH are listed on the bill at ticketing sites for each show.

There are no Northeast dates announced yet, but Tool is teasing more dates with, “CHECK BACK SOON FOR MORE INFO…”

All shows go on sale this Friday, Nov. 20. Tour dates are as follows:

Saturday, Jan. 9 – Viejas Arena, San Diego, CA – with Primus and 3TEETH
Wednesday, Jan. 13 – AT&T Center, San Antonio, TX – with Primus and 3TEETH
Saturday, Jan. 16 – BOK Center, Tulsa, OK – with Primus
Sunday, Jan. 17 – Verizon Theatre, Grand Prairie, TX – with Primus and 3TEETH
Tuesday, Jan. 19 – Landers Center, Southaven, MS – with Primus and 3TEETH
Saturday, Jan. 23 – Bridgestone Arena, Nashville, TN – with Primus and 3TEETH
Monday, Jan. 25 – Infinite Energy Center, Atlanta, GA – with Primus and 3TEETH
Tuesday, Jan. 26 – Bojangles Coliseum, Charlotte, NC – with Primus and 3TEETH

Update (Nov. 30): Tool has added a second show in San Diego on Sunday, Jan. 10. Tickets for this show are currently on sale. Additionally, four new dates were announced today. The new dates are as follows:

Thursday, Jan. 14 – Toyota Center, Houston, TX – with Primus and 3TEETH
Wednesday, Jan. 20 – Sprint Center, Kansas City, MO – with Primus and 3TEETH
Friday, Jan. 22 – Chaifetz Center, St. Louis, MO – with Primus and 3TEETH
Sunday, Jan. 31 – Smoothie King Center, New Orleans, LA – with Primus

Tickets for these four new dates go on sale on Friday, Dec. 4. Tool has, once again, hinted as even more dates through their Facebook post: “Please continue to check back for times and links and to see if any more shows are ADDED to this list.”

Update (Dec. 8): Another stop on the Tool tour has been scheduled for Wednesday, Jan. 6 at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, California. Billed as “An Evening with Tool,” there will be no supporting acts. Tickets for this special night of music will go on sale on Friday, Dec. 11 at 12 p.m. PST.

https://youtu.be/p0SlTGyLGcA