Coal Chamber Signs Deal With Napalm Records, Fourth Album in the Works

Coal Chamber, who publicly split in 2002 during the “Dark Days” Tour, announced via Twitter they have signed a deal with Napalm Records and are soon to begin work on their fourth album.

Frontman Dez Fafara has kept busy with DevilDriver the past decade, while drummer Mikey Cox and guitarist Meegs Rascón have played in the Los Angeles metal scene with We Are The Riot. Bassist Nadja Peulen rejoined the band as of November 2013. Peulen had this to say:

“It’s been a long time coming,” stated Peulen through the band’s press release, “but the wait is over. There are no words to describe how excited I am to be working on the new Coal Chamber record. I can’t wait to see all your faces when we rock this album out.”

Fafara expressed his excitement over reuniting with old bandmates.

“How many times do you get a second chance at anything in life?” he said. “We toured the world, it was insane and crowds came out in force and we had a blast! For this I’m so appreciative! Now it’s time to release a new Coal Chamber record!”

Cox and Rascón also expressed their eagerness to release new material to their loyal fans.

Last year Coal Chamber performed a successful co-headlining U.S. Tour with Sevendust and Lacuna Coil.