Mountain Jam X Announces Initial Line Up

Mountain Jam and Radio Woodstock have announced the 2014 initial line up for the tenth annual festival at Hunter Mountain June 5-8. Organizers have included favorites from years past in celebration of its tenth year. As expected, festival resident Gov’t Mule will make an appearance delivering classic hits, covers and new songs from recently released Shout!


Bob Weir and RatDog will return since making an appearance in 2008.  RatDog features Jeff Chimenti, Steve Kimock, Jay Lane, Robin Sylvester, and Rob Wasserman.  First time performer to Mountain Jam, Pretty Lights will take the late night programming to a whole new level. Released in 2013, A Color Map of the Sun garnered a 2014 Grammy nomination for Best Dance/Electronica Album. An additional headliner is still to be announced.

Brothers Seth and Scott Avett will return to Mountain Jam for their 4th time following appearances in 2010, 2011, and 2013 and the release of their latest Magpie and the Dandelion, which reached number five on the Billboard 200 during its first week. The Avett Brothers are becoming a staple of Mountain Jam.  Husband and wife duo, backed by nine of the finest musicians, Tedeschi Trucks Band returns after 2013 release Made Up Mind debuted at number one on the Billboard Blues Chart.

Damian Marley will bring his unique blend of reggae and dancehall to the Mountain Jam stage for the first time. Founding member of Wilco and Uncle Tupelo, Jeff Tweedy will also make a debut appearance. And, of course, it would not be Mountain Jam without Michael Franti and Spearhead. Franti will make his ninth appearance.

Mountain Jam X will kick off Thursday night with Dark Star Orchestra and a special two-set performance by Umphrey’s McGee to include a spectacular light show.  The late night is unrivaled. In addition to Pretty Lights, world fusion dance and performance group Beats Antique, afrobeat band Antibalas and Jackie Greene round out the late night program.

Included in the initial line up is Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Trampled by Turtles, Blitzen Trapper, Anders Osborne, as well as Lucius, Valerie June, The Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger (ft. Sean Lennon & Charlotte Kemp Muhl), Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds, Moon Taxi, Reign Wolf, Jonathan Wilson, The Weeks, Treetop Flyers, Sean Rowe, Connor Kennedy, Citizens Band Radio, The Dough Rollers, and The Paul Green Rock Academy.

Early Bird tickets will go on-sale this Thursday, January 16th, at 10am EST and will offer tickets at up to 25% off day-of-show prices. 4-Day and 3-Day Passes will be available with and without camping, as well as Jammer (VIP) Passes, Super Jammer Passes and the brand new Ultimate Jammer Pass Package. Single Day tickets will be offered in the spring.


Mountain Jam

@MountainJam | Facebook

Comments are closed.