THE SAFETY FIRE reveals new album artwork and track listing

THE SAFETY FIRE recently issued a press release updating the media about their plans to release a new record. I am being told that this collection of new tracks is going to be of great pleasure to long time fans, and mind blowing to the uninitiated. After sampling the album’s first single, Huge Hammers, I am convinced that we are going to be hearing a record full of highly innovative madness. Check out the press release below: “With their expansive atmospheres and soaring melodies, THE SAFETY FIRE has pushed the boundaries of technical progressive metal in the ever-growing British progressive music scene since their inception in 2006, and now the band is finally ready to release their first full-length album, Grind The Ocean! As the epic sequel to their critically acclaimed EP Sections, Grind The Ocean will be released on February 27th in Europe and February 28th in North America, so be prepared for THE SAFETY FIRE’s new progressive metal masterpiece coming soon!” “THE SAFETY FIRE guitarist Derya “Dez” Nagle produced and mixed Grind The Ocean as part of his “BlackBear Productions” operation, through which he also produced bands such as RISE TO REMAIN (Century Media), THE HAARP MACHINE (Sumerian), and PALEHORSE (Eyesofsound). The track-listing for the album is below:

Grind The Ocean track-listing
1. Huge Hammers
2. Floods Of Colour
3. DMP (FDP)
4. Anomalous Materials
5. Animal King
6. Circassian Beauties
7. Sections 8. Seagraves
9. Grind The Ocean

For anxious fans that can’t wait for Grind The Ocean’s release, the album’s first single, “Huge Hammers”, is now available for purchase on iTunes. THE SAFETY FIRE will also be premiering their music video for “Huge Hammers” in the coming days, so stay tuned for even more new material from the band coming soon!” Stay tuned in the near future for an album review and possible interview with the band.

-Erik Jensen

Comments are closed.