Dave Mason Announces Summer Tour With Three NY Dates

Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Dave Mason has announced his summer “World In Changes Tour,” with coast-to-coast dates scheduled across the next two months.

The tour begins June 8 in Carmel, CA and pauses July 25 in Denver, with three west coast dates slated for November. Mason’s first New York stop will be at Hammondsport’s Point of the Bluff Winery on June 19, followed by performances at The Stephan Talkhouse in Amangansett on June 25 and the Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center on July 2.

Dave Mason. (photo credit: Chris Jensen)

Joining the english artist will be longtime band members Johnee Sambatoro on guitar/vocals and drummer Alvino Bennett, along with the newcomers Bill Mason on keyboards/vocals and bassist/vocalist Ray Cardwell.

Best known as a founding member of 1960s and 70s rock band Traffic, Mason has also recorded an album with Cass Elliot of Mamas and the Papas fame, played rhythm guitar on Jimi Hendrix’s renowned version of “All Along the Watchtower,” recorded with Paul McCartney and the Rolling Stones, and had a short stint with Fleetwood Mac in the 90s.

Mason’s most recent album release was 2020’s Alone Together Again, a reimagining of his 1970 debut record Alone Together.

Information regarding tickets & more can be found on his website.

Tour Dates:

Wed Jun 08 2022 Carmel CA   Sunset Cultural Center

Thu Jun 09 2022 Petaluma CA  Mystic Theatre

Sat Jun 18 2022 Boston MA  City Winery

Sun Jun 19 2022 Hammondsport NY Point of the Bluff Winery

Tue Jun 21 2022 Derry NH  Tupelo Music Hall

Wed Jun 22 2022 East Greenwich RI  Greenwich Odeum

Fri Jun 24 2022 Augusta NJ  Rock, Ribs & Ridges

Sat Jun 25 2022 Amangansett NY The Stephan Talkhouse

Tue Jun 28 2022 Ocean City NJ Ocean City Music Pier

Wed Jun 29 2022 Alexandria VA The Birchmere

Fri Jul 01 2022 Ridgefield CT  Ridgefield Playhouse

Sat Jul 02 2022 Westhampton Beach NY Westhampton Beach PAC

Tue Jul 05 2022 North Truro MA Payomet PAC

Fri Jul 08 2022 Warren OH The Robins Theatre

Sat Jul 09 2022 Lorain OH Lorain Palace Theater

Sun Jul 10 2022 Kent OH The Kent Stage

Tue Jul 12 2022 Des Moines IA TBA

Thu Jul 14 2022 Oklahoma City OK Tower Theatre

Fri Jul 15 2022 Dallas TX The Kessler Theatre

Sat Jul 16 2022 Houston TX The Heights

Tue Jul 19 2022 Springfield MO TBA  

Wed Jul 20 2022 Wichita KS TBA

Fri Jul 22 2022 Omaha NE Memorial Park Omaha

Sat Jul 23 2022 Kansas City MO TBA 

Mon Jul 25 2022 Denver CO TBA

Dave MasonTour Announcementwesthampton beach PAC