Kendrick Lamar Announces ‘The Big Steppers Tour’, Stops At The Barclays Center and The UBS Arena

After a five year hiatus, hip hop legend and one of the greatest rappers of all time, Kendrick Lamar, has released his latest work of art, Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers on May 13. On the same day as the album release, he announced The Big Steppers Tour, with appearances at the Barclays Center on August 5 and 6, as well as the UBS Arena on August 7.

When it comes to his music, Lamar is considered to be a prophet and a visionary who does not hold back on the messages to be relayed. His long awaited album after five years, has finally arrived and fans could not wait to hear his latest “masterpiece”.

Photo Credit: Renell Medrano

Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers is as raw as Lamar gets, as he speaks poetically and strongly about his personal life including his children, sexual abuse, relationship troubles, therapy, his ego, substance abuse and more. Many claim the topics of this album to be relatable, as Lamar speaks from the heart and sets a shift in the world of Hip Hop.

Photo Credit: Daniel Regan

Baby Keem is featured on Lamar’s current album within the song “Savior” and will accompany Lamar at every show throughout the tour. Keem was nominated for Best Rap Song of the 2022 Grammys, for “Family Ties” featuring rapper and cousin Lamar. Additionally, he won the 2022 Grammy for Best Rap Performance for “Family Ties”.

Photo Credit: Christian Lopez

Meanwhile, Tanna Leone , has a feature on “Mr. Morale” and is set to perform on Lamar’s tour for select dates. Leone is the new signee of Lamar’s multi-lingual company pgLang, that services artists and creatives. As of last month on April 28, Leone dropped his debut album, Sleepy Soldier.

In addition to Keem and Leone, artists Blxst, Amanda Reifer, Sampha, Taylour Paige, Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Beth Gibbons, Sam Dew and Kodak Black are featured on Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers. Considering these artists specialize in genres of R&B, trap/rap, U.K. trip-hop, Caribbean, and British, Lamar’s album brings unity from music worldwide. He managed to create an album that intertwines other genres with his specialty of hip hop, to express real life experiences.

Lamar is known to sell out shows and provide fans with an unforgettable live experience. His performances at the 2016 BET Awards, the 2017 MTV Music Video Awards, as well as the 2022 Super Bowl Halftime Show, were nothing less than invigorating and powerful that left viewers speechless. Therefore, Lamar is expected to effortlessly blow his fans away, throughout the entirety of The Big Steppers Tour.

General tickets go on sale May 20 at 12 P.M. Furthermore, fans attending shows in the U.S., whether they are new or existing Cash App Card holders, will have access to the presale on May 19 at 10 A.M. until 10 P.M.

TOUR DATES: 

Tue Jul 19 – Oklahoma City, OK – Paycom Center

Thu Jul 21 – Austin, TX – Moody Center 

Fri Jul 22 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center

Sat Jul 23 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center

Sun Jul 24 – Miami, FL – Rolling Loud

Wed Jul 27 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena

Fri Jul 29 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center

Sat Jul 30 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena

Sun Jul 31 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena

Tue Aug 02 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center

Thu Aug 04 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena

Fri Aug 05 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center

Sat Aug 06 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center

Sun Aug 07 – Long Island, NY – UBS Arena

Tue Aug 09 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center

Wed Aug 10 – Boston, MA – TD Garden

Fri Aug 12 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena

Sat Aug 13 – Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena

Sun Aug 14 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena

Tue Aug 16 – Columbus, OH – Schottenstein Center

Thu Aug 18 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum

Fri Aug 19 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Sat Aug 20 – Minneapolis, MN – Xcel Energy Center

Sun Aug 21 – Kansas City, MO – T-Mobile Center

Tue Aug 23 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Wed Aug 24 – Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Smart Home Arena

Fri Aug 26 – Portland, OR – Moda Center

Sat Aug 27 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Sun Aug 28 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena

Tue Aug 30 – Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center

Wed Aug 31 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena

Thu Sep 01 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena

Tue Sep 06 – San Diego, CA – Viejas Arena at San Diego State University

Wed Sep 07 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center

Fri Sep 09 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena

Sat Sep 10 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center

Tue Sep 14 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Wed Sep 15 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Fri Oct 07 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome

Mon Oct 10 – Prague, CZ – O2 Arena

Tue Oct 11 – Berlin, DE – Mercedes-Benz Arena

Thu Oct 13 – Hamburg, DE – Barclays Arena

Sat Oct 15 – Copenhagen, DK – Royal Arena

Mon Oct 17 – Stockholm, SE – Avicii Arena

Wed Oct 19 – Oslo, NO – Telenor Arena

Fri Oct 21 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena

Mon Oct 24 – Stuttgart, DE – Scheleyerhalle

Tue Oct 25 – Zurich, CH – Hallenstadion

Wed Oct 26 – Laussane, CH – Vaudoise Aréna

Fri Oct 28 – Antwerp, BE – Sportpaleis

Sun Oct 30 – Cologne, DE – Lanxess Arena

Mon Oct 31 – Frankfurt, DE – Festhalle

Wed Nov 02– Glasgow, UK – OVO Hydro

Thu Nov 03 – Leeds, UK – First Direct Arena

Fri Nov 04 – Newcastle, UK – Utilita Arena 

Sat Nov 05 – Birmingham, UK – Utilita Arena 

Mon Nov 07 – London, UK – The O2

Tue-Nov 08 – London, UK – The O2

Sun Nov 13 – Dublin, IE – 3Arena

Wed Nov 16 – Manchester, UK – AO Arena

Thu Dec 01 – Perth, AUS – RAC Arena

Sun Dec 04 – Melbourne, AUS – Rod Laver Arena

Thu Dec 08 – Sydney, AUS – Qudos Bank Arena

Mon Dec 12 – Brisbane, AUS – Entertainment Center

Fri Dec 16 – Auckland, NZ – Spark Arena

Brooklyn Barclays CenterKendrick LamarMr. Morale & The Big SteppersThe Big Steppers Tourubs arena