YouTube Music and NIVA Announce #SOSFEST set for October 16-18

YouTube Music and National Independent Venue Association (NIVA) will collaborate to host the three-day virtual #SOSFEST from Oct 16. to Oct.18. The goal of the festival is to help save independent venues from the economic repercussions caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. Viewers can watch the #SOSFEST on NIVA’s Official YouTube Channel.

#SOSFEST, hosted by Reggie Watts, will feature live recorded performances from 35 artists at more than 25 independent venues across the U.S. The performance venues include Apollo Theater, Exit/IN, First Avenue, Ryman Auditorium, Troubadour, Tipitina’s, World Cafe Live, and more. The collaborative efforts of YouTube, NIVA, and the performing artists at #SOSFEST look to achieve the goal of raising nationwide funds to provide relief to independent music members during the livestream. NIVA has been a strong supporter of the “Save Our Stages” initiative, which advocates for passing the Heroes Act that would provide financial support to independent venues and their unemployed workers.

The list of performers at the #SOSFEST includes Brittany Howard, Foo Fighters, Dave Matthews, Dillon Francis, The Roots, Marshmello & Demi Lovato, Kelsea Ballerini, Miley Cyrus, Monica, Reba Mcentire, Sebastia̕n Yatra, YG and many more.

Fans can donate to the NIVA Emergency Relief Fund on NIVA’s Official YouTube Channel, to help benefit independent venues. #SOSFEST looks to continue NIVA’s mission of preserving the ecosystem of independent venues with the help of original performances from diverse artists across a variety of music genres.

During this shutdown, all the uncertainties we have and are experiencing have been very unnerving and have caused a high level of despair. That is why we are so happy and beyond grateful to all the fans and music community for banding together to help and to show their support and love to all the independent venues across the country. This is our light and hope in our time of darkness.

Christine Karayan, Owner of Troubadour in Los Angeles

Alec Benjamin will kick off #SOSFEST on Friday, October 16 at 5PM PT / 8PM ET with a performance recorded live from Hotel Cafe in Los Angeles. Dillon Francis, Major Lazer and The Lumineers will take the stage for the final performances of the evening on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday respectively.

#SOSFest Full Line-up And Schedule

FRIDAY, October 16th 
5 PM PT / 8 PM ET – Alec Benjamin, Hotel Cafe
5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET – FINNEAS, Teragram Ballroom
6 PM PT / 9 PM ET – Sebastián Yatra, Broward Center 
6:40 PM PT / 9:40 PM ET – Dizzy Fae, First Avenue
7:10 PM PT / 10:10 PM ET – Macklemore, Neumos
7:50 PM PT / 10:50 PM ET – YG, Troubadour
8:15 PM PT / 11:15 PM ET – G-Eazy, The Independent
8:45 PM PT / 11:45 PM ET – Marshmello + Demi Lovato, Troubadour 
8:55 PM PT / 11:55 PM ET – Dillion Francis, Teragram Ballroom 

SATURDAY, October 17th
1 PM PT / 4 PM ET – Jason Mraz, Belly Up Tavern
1:40 PM PT / 4:40 PM ET – Adam Melchor, Hotel Cafe
2:10 PM PT / 5:10 PM ET – Kelsea Ballerini, Exit/In
2:40 PM PT / 5:40 PM ET – JP Saxe, Troubadour
3:15 PM PT / 6:15 PM ET – Cautious Clay, World Cafe Live
3:55 PM PT / 6:55 PM ET – Bea Miller, Teragram Ballroom
4;35 PM PT / 7:35 PM ET – Gus Dapperton, (Le) Poisson Rouge
5:15 PM PT / 8:15 PM ET – Phoebe Bridgers, Troubadour
6:00 PM PT / 9 PM ET – Rise Against, Metro
6:25 PM PT / 9:25 PM ET – Brittany Howard, Ryman Auditorium
6:55 PM PT / 9:55 PM ET – Leon Bridges, Troubadour
7:15 PM PT / 10:15 PM ET – Miley Cyrus, Whisky a Go-Go
7:35 PM PT / 10:35 PM ET – Foo Fighters, Troubadour
8:10 PM PT / 11:10 PM ET – The Roots, Apollo
9:20 PM PT / 12:20 AM ET – Portugal. The Man, Crystal Ballroom
10:10 PM PT / 1:10 AM ET – Major Lazer, Gramps 

SUNDAY, October 18th 
2 PM PT / 5 PM ET – Little Big Town, Exit/in
2:35 PM PT / 5:35 PM ET – Brothers Osborne, Mercy Lounge
3:05 PM PT / 6:05 PM ET – Dave Matthews, Jefferson Theater
3:40 PM PT / 6:40 PM ET – Monica, Center Stage
3:55 PM PT / 6:55 PM ET – Black Pumas, The Parish
4:10 PM PT / 7:10 PM ET – Nathaniel Rateliff, Boulder Theater
4:50 PM PT / 7:50 PM ET – Reba McEntire, Ryman Auditorium
5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET – The Revivalists, Tipitina’s
6:05 PM PT / 9:05 PM ET – The Lumineers, Boulder Theater

Apollo Theaterindependent venueslivestreamNIVASave Our Stagesyoutubemusic