Punch Brothers to Release ‘The Wireless’ EP

The Punch Brothers have announced that a five-song EP, The Wireless, will be released on Friday, Nov. 20 on Nonesuch Records.

From their announcement on Facebook:

You may recognize some of these songs from our live shows or from the bonus fourth side of the double vinyl release of The Phosphorescent Blues. Much like Ahoy! with Who’s Feeling Young Now?, we recorded more than we could include on The Phosphorescent Blues so we’re glad to be able to share the rest of these with you all.

The song “Sleek White Baby” includes lyrics written by the Punch Brothers’ touring companion Gabriel Kahane. It also features a vocal cameo by actor/comedian Ed Helms.

The Wireless is available for pre-order.

The Punch Brothers will be on tour in December with several stops planned in New York. They will be at the State Theatre in Ithaca on Dec. 6, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall on Dec. 10, The Capitol Theatre in Port Chester on Dec. 12 and Bearsville Theater on Dec. 13. Tickets are still available for those shows.

The Wireless track listing:

  1. In Wonder
  2. The Hops of Guldenberg
  3. Sleek White Baby
  4. No More. Yet
  5. Clementine

Music NewsNew AlbumThe Wirelessthepunchbros