Angélique Kidjo To Perform ‘Mother Nature: Songs for New York and the World Beyond” At Carnegie Hall

Angélique Kidjo will return to Carnegie Hall on November 5, headlining the Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage. This special one-night-only presentation is entitled Mother Nature: Songs For New York and the World Beyond. With a setlist focused on Kidjo’s just-released and trenchant new album, Mother Nature, and special guests, the performance will pay timely tribute to resilient New Yorkers and also serve as a rallying cry for the planet.

The Carnegie Hall performance will be the first full New York City performance for Angélique Kidjo in nearly two years. In March of 2020 she was slated to perform at Carnegie Hall as part of her four-concert Perspectives Series at the legendary venue, but just a day before she was set to take the stage, it was cancelled as the city went into lockdown due to the pandemic.

Kidjo has had an impressive summer, releasing Mother Nature, her first album of original music in seven years to widespread international praise. The album represents the remarkable influence that Kidjo has had on younger generations of musicians, and features collaborations with a host of budding stars including Burna Boy, Sampa The Great, Yemi Alade, Shungudzo, Ghetto Boy, Earthgang and others. Together they address a host of complex issues, from political upheaval to the destruction of the environment, that in Kidjo’s hands transform into music that is radiantly joyful.  

This one-of-a kind performance of Mother Nature: Songs For New York and the World Beyond, will feature world renowned artists including Josh Groban, Andra Day, Cyndi Lauper, Philip Glass, EARTHGANG, and Ibrahim Maalouf. The program is a musical rallying cry for our planet, exploring the great importance of human beings to each other and to the natural world.

Kidjo also represented the continent of Africa during the Tokyo 2020 Olympics Opening Ceremony, singing “Imagine” alongside John Legend, Alejandro Sanz and Keith Urban. She will also perform from Paris as part of the 24-hour Global Citizen Festival broadcast event on September 25.

Tickets are on sale here for Angélique’s show at Carnegie Hall on November 5.

Angélique Kidjo International Tour Dates 2021-22

Friday September 10, 2021: Parc Des Expositions L’ile Aumone in Mantes-la-jolie, France
Friday September 11, 2021: Parvis des Chais Magelis in Angoulême, France
Thursday September 23, 2021: Théâtre de Cornouaille in Quimper, France
Sunday September 26, 2021: Palace of Arts and Congress in Vannes, France
Saturday October 23, 2021: Flynn Center For The Performing Arts in Burlington, VT
Friday October 29, 2021: Remain in Light in Berkeley, CA
Friday November 5, 2021: Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall in New York, NY
Wednesday November 17, 2021: Rosey Concert Hall in Rolle, Switzerland
Friday November 19, 2021: Kilden Performing Arts Centre in Kristiansand, Norway
Saturday November 20, 2021: Bærum Kulturhus in Sandvika, Norway
Thursday November 25, 2021: Hall Vigean in Eysines, France
Saturday November 27, 2021: Festival un Weekend Avec Elles 2021 in Le Garric, France
Tuesday November 30, 2021: The Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Netherlands
Monday December 6, 2021: Wiener Konzerthaus in Bezirk-landstrasse, Austria
Saturday December 18, 2021: Théâtre du Jura in Delémont, Switzerland
Tuesday January 11, 2022: Chateau Rouge in Annemasse, France
Friday January 14, 2022: Espace Malraux in Joué-lès-tours, France
Tuesday March 8, 2022: L’Ancienne Belgique in Toulouse, France
Friday March 11, 2022: La Faïencerie in Creil, France
Wednesday March 16, 2022: Musikverein in Wien Austria
Thursday March 17, 2022: Festspielhaus St. Pölten in St. Pölten, Austria
Saturday March 19, 2022: Theater of Chelles in Chelles France
Thursday March 24, 2022: Theatre of the Vesinet in Le Vésinet, France
Friday March 25, 2022: Arsenal in Metz, France
Sunday April 3, 2022: Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts in Scottsdale, Arizona
Saturday April 23, 2022: Yemandja in Berkeley, CA
Saturday April 30, 2022: Music Hall in Portsmouth, NH
Thursday May 12, 2022: Bass Concert Hall in Austin, TX
Thursday May 26, 2022: Africa Festival in Würzburg, Germany
Saturday June 11, 2022: Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris France

Angelique KidjoCarnegie Hall