LOCKN’ Announces New Artist Collaborations, Super VIP Tent Shows Unveiled

LOCKN’ has announced its annual collection of unique artist collaborations. In addition to its already impressive lineup, this year’s edition of the four-day festival will feature a series of special musical partnerships. LOCKN’ takes place August 22-25 in Arrington, VA at Infinity Downs, located at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

 Included in the just-announced collaborations are Soulive with The Infinity Horns; Vulfpeck’s Cory Wong with Pigeons Playing Ping Pong; John Kadlecik with Melvin Seals & JGB; The Soul Rebels with Steel Pulse; Blues Traveler‘s John Popper with Twiddle; and Mikaela Davis with Bob Weir & Wolf Bros Featuring Susan Tedeschi. Also announced, Oteil & Friends will now welcome Bob Weir, Devon Allman, Duane Betts, Melvin Seals, Neal Casal, Eric Krasno, Jen Hartswick, Nat Cressman, and Jay Lane.  

Additionally, guitar master Marcus King will be collaborating with multiple artists throughout the day on Sunday August 25. These newly-announced artists are joining a number of previously unveiled artist collaborations. Thursday, August 22, will feature Joe Russo’s Almost Dead, Gary Clark Jr., Khruangbin, Andy Frasco & The U.N., Midnight North, Audacity Brass Band and more. Friday, August 23 will include headliners Trey Anastasio Band, featuring Derek Trucks with The Revivalists, Old Crow Medicine Show, Pigeons Playing Ping Pong, Edie Brickell & New Bohemians, Melvin Seals & JGB w/John Kadlecik, Moonalice teaming up with The Chambers Brothers, Greg Humphreys Electric Trio, and Surprise Attack.

Saturday, August 24, Trey Anastasio will return to the stage, joining Tedeschi Trucks Band during their second set, rounding out a stellar liineup that also includes Vulfpeck, Oteil & Friends featuring Bob Weir with Devon Allman, Duane Betts & more, Twiddle featuring John Popper, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, The Allman Betts Band, Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles, Liz Cooper & The Stampede, and Free Union.

Sunday, August 25, will be headlined by Bob Weir and Wolf Bros featuring Susan Tedeschi in the second set, Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit, moe., St. Paul & The Broken Bones, Steel Pulse featuring The Soul Rebels, Nahko and Medicine For The People, The Soul Rebels, Deva Mahal, and Keller Williams’ Grateful Gospel. Each day, LOCKN’s Garcia’s Forest will feature an array of early and late shows throughout the festival weekend, with artists such as Fruition, The Lil Smokies, and Town Mountain, Galactic, Soulive featuring Infinity Horns, and Circles Around The Sun. 

Super VIP Tent performances will also take place each day; artists to include David Shaw, Mihali, and Bob Weir and Wolf Bros on Thursday. Fruition, The Lil Smokies, Town Mountain, and J.E.D.I. feat. Aaron Johnston, Marc Brownstein, Aaron Magner, DJ Logic on Friday. Doobie Decibel Duo, Cory Henry, and Joey Dosik on Saturday, and special guest Marcus King on Sunday.

LOCKN’ offers a Three-Day Weekend Pass in addition to its traditional Four-Day Festival Pass, allowing fans flexibility. Single-Day Festival Passes are also available. More details are available on the festival website.

LOCKN’ recap video from 2017’s festival.

Comments are closed.