UPDATE: Restless Streets Release New Video and EP, Opening Slot for Poison

Update 05-05-2017: Restless Streets will add another show to their Capital Region run and it’s a big one. Restless Streets was announced as the winner of the local band search to open for Poison’s reunion tour, along with Tesla, at the Times Union Center on May 9, in Albany. Poison frontman, Bret Michaels, announced the winner via phone on PYX 106’s morning show Quinn and Cantara.

Original Article Follows:

Albany area rock band, Restless Streets, has released their music video for their song “Twin Flame” via Alternative Press. The song is off the bands new EP, Together, The EP is available for streaming through Myspace, and for purchase through the band’s website. Restless Streets will celebrate the release of the new CD with some shows around the Capital Region.

The band states about the new video, “This song examines the concept of Twin Flames. Some ancient philosophers believed a soul could be split in two. A person can have many soul mates, but only one twin flame, the other half of your soul.”

Restless Streets is booked for a few shows throughout Upstate NY, including back-to-back CD release parties on May 5 at the Hollow, in Albany and May 6 at the Loft, in Poughkeepsie. General admission tickets for Albany’s hometown release party, that will also feature Viewpoints and Sakura, will cost $5, while general admission tickets for Poughkeepsie’s show will cost $13.  Support at the Poughkeepsie show will be provided by Emarosa and Chapel. Restless Streets will also perform on June 2, at the Lucky Strike Social in Guilderland with Hawthrone Heights and Viewpoints. Tickets range between $15-$18.

The melodic rock band is made up of Logan Carpenter (vocals), Brandon John (guitar), Brian Nellis (keys), Aaron Uline (drums), and John Alund (bass). The band says that their melodic rock sound is an extension of experiences found in the bands own personal lives which include romance, deviance, and their spontaneity.

Together Track Listing:

1. A Little More Us
2. Roots Dig In
3. Twin Flame
4. Wrong Kids
5. Glow
6. Drive Fast
7. Dreamers

Comments are closed.