Rochester’s St. Phillip’s Escalator Announces New Album, Releases First Single ‘New Age’

St. Phillip’s Escalator announced they will be releasing their sophomore album, The Derelict Sound, in April. The garage-rock band from Rochester incorporates elements from the blues and psychedelic genres to create a sound reminiscent of the heyday of rock n roll. The Derelict Sound represents the pinnacle of the trio’s work thus far, building on the evolution of their distinctive sound from their debut album Endless Trip and their 2015 EP Elevation.

Coinciding with the announcement, Saint Phillip’s Escalator released the song “New Age” and the album’s track listing.

Full track listing:

1) Sleepy Silver Train Haze
2) Turn On Get Out
3) New Age
4) Outside Mind
5) Find My Way
6) She’s Gone
7) Turn The Blame
8) Whiskey Woman
9) Undone
10) All is Lost

Check the band’s website for news about the album and upcoming performances.

Comments are closed.