Wilco’s Solid Sound Festival Lineup Announced

The Solid Sound Festival line-up for 2017 has been announced. Scheduled for June 23-25, this summer’s event will feature music by Wilco,  Television, Kurt Vile and the Violators, Robert Glasper Experiment, Dawn of Midi, Dave Alvin and Phil Alvin with the Guilty Ones, Kevin Morby, Joan Shelley, Big Thief, Peter Wolf & the Midnight Travelers, Deep Sea Diver, Andy Shauf, Alloy Orchestra, Idris Ackamoor and the Pyramids, Kacy & Clayton, Daniel Bachman, Jeff Parker Trio, the Shaggs, Max Hatt / Edda Glass, Tweedy, the Autumn Defense, On Fillmore, the Nels Cline Four and Quindar. Festival host Wilco has created a Spotify playlist featuring various artists on the bill.

CREDIT: Austin Nelson

The three-day-long biannual event is held at the Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art (MASS MoCA) in North Adams, MA. In addition to four stages of music, the festival includes an array of programming, including a comedy stage, art gallery exhibits and kid-friendly activities. To stay updated on announcements, subscribe to the Solid Sound e-mail list or follow their social media.

Tickets are on sale now. Lodging at the MASS College Residence Hall is already sold out, however, Campsites are still available.

Comments are closed.