Trey Anastasio Announces 2017 Solo Plan

Phish frontman Trey Anastasio, has announced some of his 2017 plans for late spring. Those plans include returning, and playing at the famous Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO, with his Trey Anastasio Band on May 21. Special guest Vulfpeck will open the show.


The one-off performance will support Anastasio’s tenth solo album Paper Wheels, which was released in October 2015 on Rubber Jungle/ATO Records. The album features TAB’s classic lineup of Tony Markellis (bass), Russ Lawton (drums), and Ray Paczkowski (keyboards), along with a full horn section including Natalie Cressman (vocals/trombone), James Casey (multiple instruments), and Jennifer Hartswick (trumpet/vocals).

Anastasio is one of the founding members of Phish, which came to life at the University of Vermont in 1983. He is credited as a composer for over 150 original Phish songs with 140 coming as a solo credit. In 2013, Anastasio received the Dramatist Guild Frederick Lowe award for Dramatic Composition.

Anastasio has performed with many symphonies and orchestras throughout his career including the Colorado Symphony, the New York Philharmonic, the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the Atlanta Symphony, the Pittsburgh Symphony, and the Baltimore Symphony.


Comments are closed.