The Complete Last Waltz to Return to the Capitol Theatre

The Complete Last Waltz will return to Port Chester’s Capitol Theatre in November to celebrate the 40th anniversary of The Band’s farewell concert.



The Complete Last Waltz returns to the Capitol Theatre on Wednesday, Nov. 23 after taking last year off. The tribute to The Last Waltz features a variety of well-known musicians including Sam Cohen, Nels Cline, Natalie Press, Scott Metzger (JRAD), Joe Russo (JRAD), Dave Dreiwitz (Ween, JRAD), Ryan Miller (Guster), Binky Griptite (The Dap Kings), John Roderick (The Long Winters), Steve Marion (Delicate Steve), Jon Shaw (Shaky Graves, Cass McCombs), Alecia Chakour (Tedeschi Trucks, Warren Haynes Bands), Josh Kaufman, Eric D Johnson (Fruit Bats), Matt Trowbridge (RANA), Eric Slick (Dr. Dog), Stuart D. Bogie (Superhuman Happiness), Raymond James Mason, Jordan McLean and John Altieri. Phosphorescent will also be joining the lineup for the Bob Dylan suite.

The Complete Last Waltz started in 2012 at the Warfield in San Francisco on the eve of Thanksgiving. In 2013 and 2014, it was performed at the Capitol Theatre.

The Last Waltz was The Band’s farewell concert on Thanksgiving 1976, filmed by Martin Scorcese. While The Band reunited over the years, that concert marked Robbie Robertson’s final appearance with the group. The star-studded concert featured performances by many of The Band’s collaborators over the years, including a suite of songs performed with Bob Dylan, for whom they were the backup band for several years.

Tickets for The Complete Last Waltz go on sale today.