Pitchfork Music Festival Announces 2016 Lineup

P4K-2016-PosterReturning to Chicago’s Union Park for it’s 11th year, Pitchfork Music Festival has announced the lineup for 2016. The three-day festival, beginning July 15, promises to be packed with musical genius.

Interestingly, the lineup announcement lists the artists playing the festival in alphabetical order — in both the overall list and in the daily breakout — so the headliners aren’t clear. But notable acts on the bill include Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds, Sufjan Stevens and Broken Social Scene.

The weekend begins Friday, July 15 with the following artists: Beach House, Broken Social Scene, Carly Rae Jepsen, Girl Band, Julia Holter, Mick Jenkins, Moses Sumney, The Range, Shamir, Twin Peaks, and Whitney.

Saturday, July 16 features: Anderson .Paak, BJ the Chicago Kid, Blood Orange, Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds, Car Seat Headrest, Circuit des Yeux, Digable Planets, Holly Herndon, Jenny Hval, Kevin Morby, Martin Courtney, Oneman, Royal Headache, Savages, Sufjan Stevens and Super Furry Animals.

Finally on Sunday, July 17, Pitchfork will end the event with: Empress Of, FKA Twigs, Holy Ghost, The Hotelier, Jeremih, JLIN, Kamasi Washington, LUH., Miguel, Nao, Neon Indian, Oneohtrix Point Never, Porches, RP Boo, Sun Ra Arkestra, Thundercat and Woods.

Tickets are on sale now. A one-day pass is $65, or fans can pay $165 for a three-day pass.

Comments are closed.