Update: Full Summer Camp Lineup Includes Special Everyone Orchestra Make a Difference Set

Update 4/25/2016:

The final artists for Summer Camp have been added to the lineup. The last round is topped by the Everyone Orchestra, who will perform a special exclusive Make a Difference set. Anyone who completes specific actions at the festival will gain access. More information can be found at the Summer Camp website. The Everyone Orchestra at Summer Camp is an all star lineup of musicians that includes Kyle Hollingsworth (String Cheese Incident), Marc Brownstein (Disco Biscuits), Al Schnier (moe.), Tom Hamilton (JRAD, American Babies)Jeremy Salken (Big Gigantic), Jennifer Hartswick (Trey Anastasio Band), Mimi Naja (Fruition), Daniel Lamb (MarchFourth) and Chris Gelbuda.



Update 3/28/2016:

The third round of artists for Summer Camp has been added, topped by singer-songwriter Jason Isbell, formerly of the Drive-By Truckers.

Also on the bill is supergroup Hard Working Americans, consisting of Todd Snider, Dave Schools of Widespread Panic, Neal Casal of the Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Chad Staehly of Great American Taxi and Derek Trucks’ brother Duane on drums. Other top bills include Marchfourth Marching Band and The Wailers.

New York is well-represented at the festival. New additions include moe. bluegrass side project Floodwood, New York City’s Break Science, Buffalo’s Aqueous and Ithaca’s Jimkata. Also added is up-and-coming funk favorites Pigeons Playing Ping Pong.

Tickets are currently on sale. Level One three-day tickets are nearly sold out at the $199.50 rate. At midnight, they increase to $214.50.


Story updated 2/18/2016:

Summer Camp has added a second round of artists, which is topped Mudcrutch, Tom Petty’s original band which also features Mike Campbell, Tom Leadon, Randall Marsh and Benmont Tench; and a collaboration called Big Grizmatik, a combo of Big Gigantic, GRiZ, and Gramatik.

Also topping the bill are the Roots, Excision and Buffalo’s own Ani DiFranco. New York will also be proudly represented by John Brown’s Body, which is based out of Ithaca; New York City’s the London Souls and Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds; Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad, of Rochester; and Gibbz, based in Long Island’s Suffolk County.


Tickets are on sale now.

Original story:

The wait is over and the 16th annual Summer Camp Music Festival will return to Three Sisters Park in Chillicothe, Illinois for Memorial Day weekend, May 27 to 29, 2016. It will include three nights of both Umphrey’s McGee and moe., as well as headliners STS9 and Thievery Corporation.


Additional artists feature new and familiar acts including: Emancipator, EOTO, Everyone Orchestra, Greensky Bluegrass, Keller Williams, Lettuce, Savoy, Shiba San, Snails, Yonder Mountain String Band, Anne Lunoe, Dopapod, Filibusta, Here Come the Mummies, Horseshoes and Hand Grenades, Jackal, Manic Focus, Mija, Mike Dillon’s New Orleans Punk Rock Percussion Consortium, The New Mastersounds, NGHTMRE, Protohype, The Russ Liquid Test, Sunsquabi, TAUK, Turbo Suit, Turkuaz, Twiddle, The Werks and Zoogma.

Also performing at Summer Camp are Bones Jugs, Brainchild, Chicago Farmer, Church Booty, Egi, Family Groove Company, Fruition, Henhouse Prowlers, Jaden Carlson Band, Old Shoe, Soap, Steady Flow, Still Shine, Sun Stereo, and The Way Down Wanderers.

New this year is an updated website that is mobile friendly to help attendees navigate the festival while on site. Summer Camp is celebrating a December to Remember with giveaways, such as tickets or artist memorabilia, throughout the month.

Discounted three-day early bird passes are available through Dec. 25 at 11:59 p.m.

Comments are closed.