Korn Releases 20-Year Archival Photo Book

Multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning rock band Korn has officially released their highly anticipated, limited edition photo book. The 300-page hard cover book documents the 20-year history of this legendary band.


Korn was accepting pre-orders for the book through pledgemusic.com up until Oct. 20. Special VIP packages were also available for $90 that included a limited-edition litho print of the band’s 1994 debut self-titled album.

The book will give fans all that is Korn, with unlimited access into their careers. The photo book will consist of images from two decades of archives along with notes, stories and commentary from band members.

Korn fans who didn’t pre-order the photo book will still have a chance to get their hands on one through Kornmerch.com on Oct. 27, when it is officially released. Fans will have to shell out $55 for the limited-edition photo spread.

Korn, for the most part, has been the original lineup since the beginning. In December 2006, drummer David Silveria went on hiatus from the band and was replaced by Ray Luzier. Silveria recently has tried to sue the band for lost wages due to him during his hiatus. Silveria even openly petitioned to rejoin the band, though the request was declined. In 2005, Brian “Head” Welch quit the band because of his addiction to methamphetamines and was not replaced. Welch rejoined the band in 2013.

Korn is currently on the road touring their 20th Anniversary show, in which the band plays their debut album in its entirety. The tour wraps up in Oakland, California, at The Fox Theater on Oct. 30.

Korn is currently working on a 12th studio album, which should come out some time in 2015.

Korn is: Jonathan Davis (vocals), James “Munky” Shaffer (guitar), Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu (bass), Brian “Head” Welch (guitar) and Ray Luzier (drums).