Gorillaz Eye 2016 Return

Gorillaz creator Damon Albarn recently told the Sydney Morning Harold the iconic virtual band plans to release new music, likely in 2016.

gorillazAlbarn will team up with co-creator Jamie Hewlett for the first time since the pair went separate ways in 2012.  Band members 2D, Murdoc Niccals, Noodle, and Russel Hobbs will be revived; speculation is sure to come on which musicians will breathe life into the animated rockers.  Among others, Del the Funky Homosapien, Snoop Dogg, Lou Reed, and Mos Def have all contributed to past Gorillaz albums.  Albarn stated in the interview with the Sydney Morning Herald, “I love the atmosphere and process of collaboration.  It’s my favorite thing.”

Gorillaz have released four previous albums: Gorillaz, Demon Days, Plastic Beach, and The Fall.  Top tracks include “Clint Eastwood,” “Feel Good Inc,” and “Tomorrow Comes Today”.  There will be plenty of time for anticipation to brew for the next hit as fans wait anxiously for 2016 to arrive.