SPINESHANK Signs Deal with Century Media Records; Announces New Album

Via press release: “Grammy nominated alternative metal act SPINESHANK have reunited after a six year hiatus and are back full force and completely rejuvenated.  The band have inked a worldwide deal with Century Media Records for the release of their new album, Anger Denial Acceptance, that will be released in North America on June 19 and in Europe on June 18.   “We’re very excited to be on a great label like Century Media,” comments guitarist Mike Sarkysian.  “Aside from being the premier label for rock and metal, the seem to really understand our vision and are as excited as we are about taking Spineshank to a whole new level!”

Anger Denial Acceptance will be the band’s fourth album and follow up to their 2003 release, Self-Destructive Pattern.  “This is by far the proudest I have ever been of any Spineshank record,” says Sarkysian.  “Anger Denial Acceptance is the darkest and the most honest this band has ever been.”   SPINESHANK – vocalist Jonny Santos, drummer Tommy Decker, guitarist Mike Sarkysian and bassist Rob Garcia – have sold over 300,000 albums with their three previous releases on Roadrunner Records and have played alongside SYSTEM OF A DOWN, SLIPKNOT and many other notable acts.  The band have held chart topping radio hits and even received a Grammy nomination for the single “Smothered”.  With the release of Anger Denial Acceptance and extensive touring plans around the album, SPINESHANK will reestablish their place in the world of rock in 2012.”

For more information on SPINESHANK:

Comments are closed.